annakarine.blog4ever.com

Just a note to say Happy New Year, Valentine's & St Patrick coming up

Oh how time does fly! And I too with it! Weeks & months go by like days, & days like hours. I hear from you from time to time...but that's not enough you know! My health is good except for a sinus headache now & then, but then I take what I need to alleviate the pain in time. I go to gym so my bones and  muscles get some movment & in time I hope that will help my arthritic wobbling. It at least gets me out of the house!  I even walked to the drugstore today to fill a prescription... for drops & pills to alleviate all the pains & ills of old age! So with time, maybe even pain goes away!

 

Last nite the new told of the up coming boom of pappies & mammies, with 200,000 projected for 1050. Another 40 years to go...and me too if I am of that group. I told a lady friend, a co-gym class exerciser that maybe I'll have time to do a doctorate at the university, that with 30 or 40 yers ahead of me I could make plans & projects.

 

Hey Ron what's on your list of things do do for the next quarter of a century? I'll probably still be here all crooped over at the computer still doing pictures books for my grand kids's kids or maybe even yours or Jan's or Juliet's, Carol's or Louise's or Dave's or Laurie's or Tims or Scott's or Bruce's...Melissa will be next to have a baby perhaps. Bruce is only grandpa by his deceased wife's kids. And  Tim doesn't have any either. Time will tell!

 

Our mother ran out her time, Dad too, Kathy died & Dave's gone. Our time will come...but as I was saying maybe we have lots of it left to do things like write letters, poems, books even. I'm wating for the great inspiration that I know a minute will give me one day & then I'll be off with words  to put on paper, stories to tell. Jan asked me to write a book on Mom's life. That should have lots of delicate interminglings, intricate, complex...at least a dozen chapters or maybe a dozen volumes, one for each of us kids.

 

Well I had a few minutes when I saw the message my blog master left me saying  hadn't been on here for 7 months or so, that I should take time to keep up my blog & to use Faceook & Twitter to promote it. So I just wrote you all a note on how I am spending my time  & asking you all how it is going with you, if time flies for you  as fast as it does for me.  Now it is time for supper & I have made what I he is a lovely chili for Anna & I. Since I probably won't be back or a month or more, Happpy St Pat's to you all until the next time, which may be a year. 

 

 I'll see you however before that because today was the time to get my plane fare to the states for the following dates: September 2 out of O'Hare for Chicago...with flight back on February 3, 2012. I'll spend some weeks in the Rockford area, before going to Montana for 3 months to spend my Holiday Time, then back to Rockford to visit with you all again. I'm wondering if I'll be able to stay away from my computer all that time.  Well, Anna did get me an external memory for me for Christmas, so I can carry all my documents in my purse. Well, wasn't that just great of her! I'll have all py pictures in my pocket so  I will be able to continue my projects on the time I find ...if such will be possble with the grand kids!

 

Love you all

PS: Take time to have FUN!



15/02/2011
1 Poster un commentaire

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour