annakarine.blog4ever.com

Weekend en Alsace à Thann

The pictures that you find here are from Kloé's baptism that took place the 24th of August 2008.  She was baptised in the Collégiale Church of Thann, about 2 miles south of Strasbourg at the end of Alsace's "Route du vin" or Wine Route which takes you through beautiful flowered towns and the vineyards of the mountain sides of the Vosges Mountains. T

hough I have few pictures of these towns taken from this weekend trip, I have more coming for you from a second trip I took to see those towns with Roswitha and Peter my friends from Germany who were here just last weekend (14-17 of September) I am going to try to make a diaporama of that weekend too.

Kloé is the daughter of one of May's nephew. Of course you all know who May Castera (maiden name) Ehrhart is!  My Haitien friend from 1968 in Strasbourg when we lived two years together in the same apartment.  (She introduced me to Bernard. Can I blame her today ?)

She has her mother here visiting from Haiti who is 98 years old and she is in the pictures with May and May's sister Claudette from New Jersey, here in Strasbourg for May's son's wedding on August 9th and for this baptism. 

I was the driver because May does not like to drive on the autoroute or for long distances. That way I get invited to their family events when otherwise I might not be a guest !  What fun!

The picture of May alone in her beautiful dress was taken for the sales clerk who gave her the scarf and wanted a picture of the her with it and the dress to put in her store window!  I think I go a pretty good one !

So there you have a bit of my story of what I have been doing since I got back to France on August 6 : 2 weddings, a baptism and some overnight company from Germany. Sounds like the title of a film, doesn't it ?

I'll try to do a diaporama for each of those events.  By the end of that maybe I will have mastered this process , one that I have been wanting to learn for maybe 2 years now. Guess patience pays !







22/09/2008
0 Poster un commentaire

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour